top of page
RSS Feed

Intention: Activate

I had goals I wanted to accomplish this past weekend, the biggest being setting some time aside to organize and de-clutter my bedroom. It has been a while since I last did a general clean up of my dresser and room corners, creating a sanctuary for relaxation and sleep. I love cozy spaces. It takes work to keep them that way!

Come Sunday morning, all I wanted to do was lay in bed and watch Netflix. It was a dark and stormy type of morning and the vibe was one for relaxing. I had no cleaning mojo in me at all. On my bedside table sat my four intention blends.

I reached for my blend Activate. Made with oils of Vetiver (grounding), Clary Sage (reveals the possibilities in front of you), Mugwort (a dream supporter), and Cinnamon (for balance and clear boundaries), Activate is for when you've done the dreaming and now you are reading to get "doing". For long to do lists. For tiny (or giant) leaps of faith. When you are choosing action, Activate is a blend you want to wear like an armor.

Not only did the oils support me through my intention of completing this deep but mundane task, they also aided in reframing my thought process. I went from feeling chill to wanting to "get shit done".

Apply Activate on your heart-space, behind your neck, and on your wrists. Re-Apply often! The magic in each bottle is further amplified with a stress relieving Howlite chip. The scent of the cinnamon comes through right away and rests on the skin with a small amount of heat, almost like when you eat a red hot candy. It's mixed with an herbaceous cloud of mugwort & clary sage before it settles into rooting vetiver.

If you'd like to buy a bottle, visit this link to my shop.

bottom of page